KwaZulu-Natal Legislature

The KwaZulu-Natal Legislature is one of the nine provincial legislatures in South Africa. Based in KwaZulu-Natal, the KZNL is constitutionally mandated to pass legislation, provide a forum for public debate, involve the public in the law-making process, and oversee the activities of the provincial executive.

The KZNL consists of 80 Members, elected every five years on a proportional representation system. The Premier and members of the provincial Cabinet are appointed from these Members.

This website contains information about the role and function of the KZNL, news, parliamentary activities including sitting and standing committee meetings, Members of the Legislature (MPL), legislation, publications, career opportunities, etc.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *