The three official languages of the KwaZulu-Natal Legislature are isiZulu, English and Afrikaans. Members may deliver speeches in any of these three languages.

Apart from recording, editing, proofreading and making available debates of the House on the Legislature’s website, the unit also renders translating and interpreting services to the Legislature. In addition, the unit edits and proofreads the KwaZulu-Natal Legislature’s annual reports, annual operational plans (AOPs), annual performance plans (APPs), as well as all other official publications that may be referred to the unit.

Page Count [pvcp_1]