

[No. 02/2024] FIRST SESSION, SEVENTH LEGISLATURE

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

THURSDAY, 25 JULY 2024

SITTING: 09H00

1. PRAYER (Item 1 on the Order Paper)

Opportunity for Prayers or Silent Meditation.

2. OBITUARIES AND OTHER CEREMONIAL MATTERS (Item 2 on the Order Paper)

2.1 Honourable members, since the last sitting of the Legislature, the Office of the Speaker has not received any names of persons who have passed on. However, we are aware that casualties and fatalities have occurred in the

province, so let us take a moment to remember those persons in our thoughts and prayers. They are:

- 2.1.1 All victims of gender-based violence, femicide and hate crimes;
- 2.1.2 Some public servants and traditional leaders of this province and the country at large; and
- 2.1.3 Various victims of road fatalities in our province during the recent past.

Let us please observe a moment of silence to honour all those who have gone before us.

3. ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE SPEAKER (Item 3 on the Order Paper)

3.1 APOLOGIES

- **3.1.1** Honourable Ms TP kaMadlopha-Mthethwa, MEC for Agriculture and Environmental Affairs, has other commitments; and
- **3.1.2** Honourable Ms N Simelane, MEC for Health, honourable Mr SE Hlomuka, MEC for Education, and honourable Ms CM Shinga, MEC for Social Development are overseas on official business. However, they have indicated that they will connect on Microsoft Teams when their schedule permits.

3.2 MEETING OF THE WHIPPERY

Honourable Members of the Whippery are requested by the Chief Whip to meet in the iNgcugce Committee Room for a short meeting immediately after the adjournment of today's sitting.

3.3 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO COMMITTEES

In terms of Standing Rule 143(4), the names of members appointed to committees must be published in the Announcements, Tablings and Committee Report (ATC). The names of members who were appointed to committees on 24 July 2024 are therefore listed below:

1. <u>GOVERNANCE CLUSTER</u>

PREMIER, COMMUNITY SAFETY& LIAISON	COGTA	FINANCE	SCOPA	PPP
Hon Frazer MC	Hon Nair M	Hon Dlungwana ME	Hon Brauteseth TM	Hon Nkwanyana NJ
Hon Gwala MB	Hon Buthelezi PATN	Hon De Klerk LJ	Hon De Klerk LJ	Hon Dlamini NP
Hon	Hon Kunene OB	Hon Biyela AC, Dr	Hon Biyela AC, Dr	
Hon Dlungwana ME	Hon Frazer MC	Hon Madlopha CQ	Hon Madlopha CQ	Hon Frazer MC
	Hon Madlopha CQ		Hon Dlungwana ME	Hon Madlopha CQ
Hon Gokool R	Hon Brauteseth TM	Hon Nair M	Hon Nair M	Hon Nair M
Hon Brauteseth TM		Hon Brauteseth TM		Hon Brauteseth TM
Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW

2. ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND TOURISM	TRANSPORT	PUBLIC WORKS	AGRICULTURE & RURAL DEVELOPMENT	ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS
Hon Mndebele	Hon Maphisa MC	Hon Msimango PN	Hon Zuma BM	Hon Sithole-Moloi BN
MD				
Hon Kunene OB	Hon Gwala MB	Hon Bhanprakash S	Hon Dlamini N	Hon Gwala MB
Hon Bhanprakash			Hon Msimango PN	Hon Bhanprakash S
S DN				
Hon Zuma BM	Hon Zuma BM	Hon Mahlaba NNG, Dr	Hon Mndebele MD	Hon Mahlaba NNG, Dr
	Hon Mndebele	Hon Sithole-Moloi		
	MD	BN		
Hon Lidgett HS	Hon Gokool R	Hon Colley T	Hon Mngadi S	
Hon De Boer S	Hon Lidgett HS	Hon Gokool R	Hon Lidgett HS	
Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW	Hon Twala MW

3. <u>SOCIAL TRANSFORMATION CLUSTER</u>

EDUCATION	HEALTH	SOCIAL DEV	SPORT, ARTS & CULTURE	QUALITY of LIFE	HUMAN SETTLEMENTS
Hon Buthelezi PATN	Hon Keeka I, Dr	Hon Dlamini NP	Hon Mkhize SMM	Hon Masiko FA	Hon Biyela AC, Dr
U DI	TT		II M	II M	
Hon Dlamini	Hon	Hon Bhaprakash	Hon Msimango	Hon Msimango	Hon Nkwanyana
N	Nkwanyana NJ	S	PN	PN NI	NJ
	Hon Maphisa		Hon Buthelezi	Hon Nkwanyana	
	MC		PATN	NJ	
Hon	Hon	Hon Masiko FA	Hon Mavimbela	Hon Mavimbela	Hon Masiko FA
Mavimbela	Mavimbela		HGS	HGS	
HGS	HGS				
Hon Masiko	Hon Mkhize	Hon Mkhize			Hon Mkhize SMM
FA	SMM	SMM			
Hon Mngadi S	Hon De Boer	Hon De Boer S	Hon Colley T	Hon De Boer S	
	S				
Hon Keeka I,		Hon Mngadi S	Hon Gokool R	Hon Keeka I, Dr	
Dr					
Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T

4. <u>STANDING COMMITTEES</u>

STACOV COMMITTEE	RULES COMMITTEE	PROGRAMME COMMITTEE	WHIPS FORUM
	Hon NN Boyce	Hon NN Boyce	Hon MB Gwala
		Hon M Tembe	
		Hon NNG Mahlaba, Dr	
		Hon OB Kunene - Ex Officio	
		LoGB - Ex Offcio	
Hon De Klerk LJ	Hon Gwala MB	Hon Gwala MB	Hon De Klerk LJ
Hon Kunene OB	Hon De Klerk LJ	Hon De Klerk LJ	
Hon Mavimbela HGS			Hon Madlopha CQ
Hon Madlopha CQ			Hon Mavimbela
			HGS
Hon Rodgers FA	Hon Colley T	Hon Colley T	Hon Colley T
Hon Keeka I, Dr	Hon Keeka I, Dr		Hon Keeka I, Dr
Hon Twala MW	Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T

COMMITTEE ON ETHICS,	COMMITTEE ON SCRUTINY
PRIVILEGES AND CONTEMPT	OF SURBODINATE
	LEGISLATION
Hon M Tembe	
Hon NNG Mahlaba, Dr	
Hon MB Gwala	
Hon OB Kunene - Ex Officio	
Hon De Klerk LJ	
Hon Mavimbela HGS	Hon Mavimbela HGS
Hon Madlopha CQ	Hon Madlopha CQ
Hon Colley T	
Hon Keeka I, Dr	
Hon Nkosi T	Hon Nkosi T

	WOME	N'S CAUCUS			
1	Hon Boy	oyce NN			
2	Hon Ten	i Tembe M			
3	Hon Mad	llopha CQ			
4	Hon Sim	elane N			
5	Hon Shir	nga CM			
6	Hon Fraz	zer MC			
7	Hon Sith	ole-Moloi BN			
8	Hon Mkh	nize SMM			
9	Hon Mav	vimbela HGS			
10	Hon Mas	siko FA			
11	Hon Nkw	/anyana NJ			
12	Hon Dlar	nini NP			
13	Hon Coll	,			
14	Hon Lidg				
15	Hon Nair				
16	Hon Terr				
17		Hon De Boer SV			
18	Hon Gokool R				
19	Hon Cele NBZ				
20	Hon Manchero Barciela IH				
21	Hon Dlamini HS				
22	Hon Gamede PN				
23	Hon Gasa JPN				
24	Hon Khumalo NF				
25	Hon Mazibuko NGT				
26	Hon Ngcobo E				
27	Hon Ngcobo ZG				
28	Hon Nzama DL				
29	Hon Seme S				
30	Hon Zuma CS				
31	Hon Nko		144		ME
-	ker 1	Chairpersons	Whips	Party	MPLs
DS 1	- 2			Leaders 1	
MEC					
Total					

3.4 PANEL OF PRESIDING OFFICERS

The Speaker in line with Rule 20 of the Standing Rule has appointed the following Members to serve as a panel of Presiding Officers:

	PRESIDING OFFICERS	CHAIRPERSON OF PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE
1	Hon Dr I Keeka	Health
2	Hon MC Frazer	Premier and Community Safety
3	Hon BN Sithole	Environmental Affairs
4	Hon N Dlamini	Social Development
5	Hon AC Biyela	Human Settlements

4. ANNOUNCEMENTS OR REPORTS BY THE PREMIER (Item 4 on the Order Paper)

Opportunity for the Premier to make Announcements.

5. TABLING OF REPORTS OR PAPERS (Item 5 on the Order Paper)

- 5.1 KwaZulu-Natal Legislature
 - **5.1.1** KwaZulu-Natal Legislature: Budget Performance In-Year Monitoring Reports [IYM] for the months of April, May and June 2024.
- 5.2 Department of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs:
 - **5.2.1** Service Delivery and Budget Implementation Plan 2024/2025: Ugu District Municipality;
 - **5.2.2** 2022/2023 Zululand District Municipality: Annual Report, Oversight and Annual Report Resolutions;

- **5.2.3** Report to the KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Legislature in terms of Section 131(2)(b) of the Municipal Finance Management Act, No 56 of 2003 by member of the Executive Council for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs; and
- **5.2.4** 2023/24 Performance Quarterly Report of Ugu District Municipality.

5.3 Department of Finance:

- 5.3.1 2025/2026 Submission for Division of Revenue; and
- **5.3.2** Financial and Fiscal Commission: 2025/2026 Submission of the Division of Revenue.

6. FORMAL MOTIONS OR NOTICES BY THE CHIEF WHIP (Item 6 on Order Paper)

Opportunity for the Chief Whip to present motions or notices.

7. ORDER OF THE DAY (Item 7 on the Order Paper)

7.1 Re-tabling of 2024/2025 Budget by the MEC for Finance.

 $\infty \infty \infty \infty$